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Application for Limited Elevator Contractor’s License

Check appropriate box:
Sole proprietor [ ] Partnership [ ] Domestic Corporation [ ] Other Corporation [ ]

If a sole proprietor, the name, residence address, and business address of the applicant. If a partnership, the name and residence
and business address of each partner. If a domestic corporation, the name, and business address of the corporation and the name
and residence address of principal officer of the corporation. If a corporation other than a domestic corporation, the name, and
address of a local agent who shall be authorized to accept service of process and official notices. Provide all information on additional
sheets and attach to this application if necessary.

Name (if applicable)
Business Name
Residence Address (if applicable)

City State Zip

Business Address

City State Zip
New License [ ] Renewal [ ] Previous License Number
Principal Officer (if applicable)
Local Agent (if applicable)
Local Agent Address (if applicable)
City State Zip

Applicant Phone Number
Applicant Social Security # (required by Federal/State law for new license, not required for renewal)
Are you a US Citizen? Yes_ No____ If no, provide appropriate documentation from the US
Government with your application that you are legally present in the United States.

Limited Elevator Contractor’s License
Covers all activities of installation, alteration, service, replacement, or maintenance on Platform Lifts and Stairway
Lifts only, as required by statute 25-13-1 (short title). Must have an Alabama licensed Limited Elevator Mechanic in
employment to receive this license. Must provide the following documentation with this application:
1.) A current insurance policy, or certified copy thereof, issued by an insurance company authorized to do business in
the state to provide general liability coverage of at least one million dollars ($1,000,000) for injury or death of any
number of persons in any one occurrence and at least five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000) for property damage in
any one occurrence and the statutory workers’ compensation insurance coverage.
2.) Check or money order in the amount of $300.00 for first time license, $200.00 for a renewal, payable to the
Alabama Department of Labor.

Number of years engaged in the business of installing, maintaining, or servicing platform and stairway lifts

Approximate numbers of persons if any to be employed by applicant.

Criminal record of convictions, if any as verified by the Department of Public Safety:

Signature Date
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